Congratulations MUNSST Secondary Team Delegates!

Congratulations to the following selected 2012-2013 TAMIU Model United Nations Society of South Texas, MUNSST, NMUN•NY delegates!  This year’s Secondary Delegation consists of students representing various academic disciplines ranging from Finance and Communications to Political Science.  This year 8 delegates were selected to join the MUNSST Secondary Team that competes at the National Model United Nations conference in New York City, NY.  Traveling this year are the following students:  Alejandra Torres, Andres Pascal, Andrea Almendarez, Carla Solis, Deeksha Posani, Jackelyne Briseno, Manuel Franco, and Sharon Huntington.  This year’s delegation consists of 1 graduate student, 1 senior, 3 juniors, 2 sophomores, and 1 freshman.

Delegates selected to participate with the Model United Nations Society of South Texas, as members of the Secondary team undergo a official selection process that consists of an application and interview with on-campus advisors, the MUNSST Executive Board,and MUNSST alumni.